Asking for Security Access

Hi !

I am a Managing Security Consultant and MD at CycleSEC Information Security Consulting. We use XWiki in several customer projects for ISMS documentation according to ISO/IEC 27001. It would be great to have access to more security-related information and discussions. If you need more information, please do not hesitate to ask. :wink:

Thanks !

Hi,

would that be possible to have a bit more information about the reason why you want access to the security related information and discussions? We generally grant the access to people we already know about, and apparently it’s the first time you post here and I haven’t found you either in our bug tracker.

If you need some specific information, maybe we can share them without opening up everything.

Thanks

Thank you for the quick reply. I am a bit confused about your question regarding why I am interested in security-related information and discussions. That question is new to me, especially after introducing myself as an Information Security Consultant :wink:

As I don’t know what ‘everything’ is, it seems impossible for me to specify what I am particularly interested in. Probably I try to ask back: What information do you offer to your interested parties on CISO- or ISO-Level within ‘everything’?

And clearly, I am not able to give you a (satisfying) answer to your questions in public. It would be great if you could PM me. Thanks.

@CycleSEC I think Simon was just trying to assess what kind of information you’re looking for.

For example, if it’s about knowing the existing CVEs for XWiki, then they can be found at Security Advisories · xwiki/xwiki-platform · GitHub

If it’s about reporting security issues then you can also already do this.