Confluence Filter setting permission in WebPreferences does not work?

Hi there,

I’m working on a POC migrating confluece to xWiki including space-permissions and page-restrictions. For this I’ve “hacked” (I’m not a Java developer) into the org.xwiki.contrib.confluence.filter.internal.input.ConfluenceInputFilterStream extending permission migration functionality. Currently I’m struggling with one thing on the Java-side.

If I generate a Velocity-Script like this - it works:

{{velocity}}
START
#set ($mydoc = $xwiki.getDocument("TESTARGESPACE02.WebPreferences"))
#set ($RightsObjectAdmins = $mydoc.newObject("XWiki.XWikiGlobalRights"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("groups", "XWiki.zbg_bedienstete"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("levels", "view"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("allow", 1))
$mydoc.save()

#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("groups", "XWiki.zbg_studenten"))
$mydoc.save()
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("groups", "XWiki.zbg_projektkonten"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("levels", "view,edit,comment"))
$mydoc.save()
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("users", "XWiki.loc_hettegger_ib"))
$mydoc.save()
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("users", "XWiki.baerthlein"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("levels", "view,edit,comment,admin"))
$mydoc.save()
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("users", "XWiki.Admin"))
#set ($result = $RightsObjectAdmins.set("levels", "view,comment,edit,admin"))
$mydoc.save()
END
{{/velocity}}  

This will generate a new “WebPreferences” document, where I’m able to inspect the class, object and properties. When I click on “administre page” the formaly “WebPreferences” will be converted into a “Page Administration”-title and I can acces and see all permissions the velocity-script has set.

If I’m trying to do the same thing on the Java-side using a similar code somewhere in “readInternal()”:

// seems there is no xxx.WebPreferences Document so a NPE is thrown