Creating an App with AppWithinMinutes using a relationship between tables

I am new to XWIKI and trying to use appwithinminutes for developing an app with two tables. One table for inventory, the other for the locations. How can I realize a relationship for using an index to location for any inventory (1 location : n inventories). All documentations I have found explain only very fundamental features with a single table and without any relationships (FAQ, TO DO). Is there a documentation available which explains how to realize more complex relations?

Has nobody realized a simple normalized database (more than one table) with appwithinminutes yet? Isn’t it possible? Does anyone know if this feature is planned? Is this the wrong place for my questions? Can you help me to find the right place for my questions?

Maybe check Master Detail Tutorial (XWiki.org)

Dear Vincent,
thank you, for your answer!

Coding like described in the “Master Detail Tutorial” from 2018 is not a possible solution for me, because the xwiki is not hosted by myself, I have user access only and my coding skills are insufficient.
The database feature is not implemented yet (requests are from 2015) in XWIKI AppsWithInMinutes and so I fear it will never happen.

I will use a nocode database like baserow.io or something similar instead.

This is all that is required (but you need to be granted Scripting or Programming Rights).

Fair enough.

Could you link to an issue? I’m not sure what a “database” feature means. Internally everything is stored in a database, and the XWiki Model already supports a “Database List” xproperty type, see Data Model (XWiki.org)

Thanks

Maybe I have misunderstood the concept. App Within Minute “allows any end user to benefit for free from XWiki’s powerful data management system and easily create collaborative web applications even without a technical/developer background.”