GSoC 2023 Proposal for ChatGPT integration to Generate/Update page content

Hello everyone! My name is Gaurav and I’m a full stack web developer from India. I’m currently a Bachelors student in my third academic year of engineering

I’d like to make my contributions towards the integration of OpenAI’s API into the XWiki website. This idea immediately got me excited as I’ve worked on Web and RestAPI projects in my past endeavours, So I have a fair idea on how to go about it. I have mentioned everything in much detail in my proposal which I would be submitting very soon. But just to give a small gist of it, I’d like to mention the features we can implement using GPT’s API:

• Speech tone detection using AI

• We will use GPT’s API to detect a user’s tone, as in the tone of the message they are trying to convey
  • If the speech tone is polite or casually acceptable. Allow the message to be conveyed
  • Else if, The tone is harsh or hate speech is detected, Warn the user to correct it

• Fixing content errors

• Content writers & Wiki users must focus on portraying their message alone without the worry of making grammatical errors
  • Thus, The API scans through the text and suggests grammatical and structural fixes
  • Possibly in a single click of a button, Entire text body can be corrected

• Summarizing Text

• API can help users summarize their text and avoid redundancy in their writing
  • This feature will make the content more resourceful and insightful to the users

• AI based search and relevance filtration

• This is far more powerful than a normal Google like search as it has the capability to filter out relevant content much more accurately
  • This can be a very important feature which improves the UX of the site

Possibilities are endless, but I thought these would be the most relevant to our use cases.
I’m open to any and all suggestions!
Let’s work on this together! :slight_smile:

Hi @gauravpadam welcome aboard! Thanks for participating.