Here is my first proposal for the default tasks:
1. Create a page
1.1. Click “Create” button
1.2. Enter a title
1.3. Select a template [maybe we create a “tutorial template” that we force users to pick, so the page isn’t completely blank]
1.4. Click “Create”
1.5. Modify page content (optional)
1.6. Click “Done”
2. Leave a comment
2.1. Focus the “Comments (0)” section
2.2. Click the “Comment” button
2.3. Add your comment [could be whatever, we shouldn’t check contents]
2.4. Click “Add comment”
3. Add an annotation
3.1. Select some text and press “CTRL + M” [ or Command + M on Mac?]
3.2. Add your annotation text
3.3. Click on “Add annotation”
[bring focus to Comments section]
3.4. Click on the quoted text above your annotation
4. Upload an attachment
4.1. Focus the “Attachments (0)” section
4.2. Click on “Browse…” under the “Attach files to this page” section
4.3. Select a file from your system
5. Insert a macro on a page
[Check if users is already in edit mode. If user is already in edit mode, skip to 5.2.]
5.1. Click “Edit”
5.2. Type “/info”
5.3. Select the “Info Box” macro
5.4. Modify Info Box content (optional)
5.5. Click “Done”
6. Mention a user
[Check if users is already in edit mode. If user is already in edit mode, skip to 6.2.]
6.1. Click “Edit”
6.2. Type “@”
6.3. Select a user
6.4. Click “Done”
7. Insert an image
[Check if users is already in edit mode. If user is already in edit mode, skip to 7.2.]
[The template used for tutorial pages should contain at least one image, in case the user uploads another kind of document]
7.1. Click “Edit”
7.2. Type “/image”
7.3. Select the “Image” macro from the “Content” section
7.4. Select or upload an image
7.5. Click “Done”
8. View differences between 2 versions of the page
8.1. Focus the “History” section
8.2. Click “Compare selected versions”
I think we should encourage users to save after every page content related task, and keep the History related task towards the end, so that when the user gets to it, there are actual changes that they can see.